Chesterfield County Library System

Board of Trustees

All county and regional libraries in South Carolina have governing boards that are legally responsible for the control and management of the Library.  Our Board of Trustees has nine members, appointed to four-year terms by the County Council, and serve without pay.  Their terms run concurrently with those of the appointing Council member.  Vacancies are filled by the appointing power for the unexpired terms as they occur.  The regular meetings of the County Board shall be held on the second Monday of every other month (January, March, May, July, September, and November) at 5:00 P.M. in the meeting room at the system's main library in Chesterfield.  The location may be varied throughout the county to highlight different branches. The date, time and location shall be reviewed annually at the June meeting or whenever there is a change on the Library Board.

Board of Trustees 2017-2018

  • Becky Burch, Chair                              (Representing District 03)
  • Millie Bragg, Vice-Chair                        (Representing District 01)
  • Summer Rhyne, Secretary/Treasurer     (Representing District 07)
  • Patricia Caudle                                    (Representing District 02)
  • Sara Lear                                            (Representing District 04)
  • Martha Mason                                     (Representing District 05)
  • Hester Ellerbe                                     (Representing District 06)
  • Jim Anderson                                      (Representing District 08)
  • Patricia Johnson                                  (Representing District 09)
  • Michael Kaltwang, Ex-Officio Member – Library Director
Profile Tools

TrueBlue Advertising

TrueBlue Advertising is a premier advertising company - providing design and marketing solutions to businesses across the Carolinas.

Kaleidoscopic, Inc.

Kaleidoscopic is an award winning graphic design, illustrator, web design and web development company - based in Charlotte, NC.